You are all invited to my Pierre de Terre

 

I really enjoyed this CNN segment yesterday.

 This segment reminded me of another video I came across this summer. Genius!

I have a great fascination for efficient use of small spaces. I suppose it is because in my imaginary world I own many pierre de terres around the globe (Paris flat over looking the Pont des Arts bridge and Seine River, Prague flat in the Litte Quarter overlooking the Vltava  River, etc) Of course being pratical as I am and needing to stay on budget, these are naturally small flats. These videos provided some great tips that I plan on incorporating in my international spaces. I especially appreciate that both architects/owners maintained a lot of natural light given that they were short on wall space. 

This brings me to my European pierre de terres interiors.  I am furnishing them with this Italian firm. Brilliant!

 

 I will haunt the local antique shops and flea markets for a nice mix of modern and old.  As a special bonus to my devoted readers, you are all invited to vacation at my imaginary Prague flat!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

